



The West Contra Costa Unified School District Redistricting Commission is tasked with creating trustee areas for the 2022 elections for the Board of Education. The commission, authorized by <a href="California Elections Code sections 23000">California Elections Code sections 23000</a> - <a href="23003">23003</a>, consists of seven members representing each of the five trustee areas and two members who are residents of Contra Costa County but live outside of the district boundaries. Commission members were selected by senior inactive US District Judge Thelton Henderson.

Omar Butler (Trustee Area 1), Vacant (Trustee Area 2), Diana Diaz-Noriega (Trustee Area 3), James Toalu (Trustee Area 4), Derik Hilliard (Trustee Area 5), Vicki Gordon (Non-Trustee Area), Craig Lazzeretti (Non-Trustee Area)

As authorized by the Governor's Emergency Executive Order issued on March 17, 2020, and Government Code §54953(e)(1), the Redistricting Commission will conduct meetings via video conference/ teleconference until further notice. The meeting will be streamed via Zoom using the following link:





- V. Public Comment for Items Not on the Agenda (3 minutes)
- VI. Discussion and Possible Action Items (Public comment under each item is 3 minutes)
  - A. Discussion and possible adoption of schedule for completion of

## Draft Schedule

- B. Update from public outreach subcommittee
- VII. Commissioner reports, updates, and future agenda items
- VIII. Future meetings
- IX. Adjournment